epping_logo

Our classes in Epping will rotate through the various systems researched and taught by Stoccata, and are primarily an introductory course for the system being taught. The classes are led by Provosts Paul Wagner, Richard Cullinan, Peter Radvan, and Stuart McDermid.

Classes are on Monday nights at 7.00 pm.

We will be having a change of Format this year:

7-8pm Broadsword
8-8.30 Freeplay
8.30-9.30 2nd weapon

Location

Chester Street Uniting Church Hall, Chester St, Epping

2018 Dates

Term 1

Monday Feb 5 – Monday April 9

Class 1: Highland Broadsword

Class 2: Scottish Smallsword according to McBane

Special Classes:

Monday March 19: St Patrick’s Day Special Shillelagh

Note there will be no class on Monday April 2 (Easter)

Term 2

Monday April 30 – Monday July 2

Class 1: Spanish smallsword

Class 2: English sword and buckler

Special Classes:

Monday May 28: Empire Day Grand Assault

Note there will be no class on Monday June 11 (Queens Birthday)

 Term 3

Monday July 23 – Monday Sept 24

Class 1: English Sword and Dagger

Class 2: Advanced Scottish Smallsword and Spadroon

Term 4

Monday Oct 15 – Monday Dec 10

Class 1: English Backsword according to George Silver

Class 2: Italian Rapier

Special Classes:

Monday November 12: Remembrance Day World War Martial Arts

Note there will be no class on Monday October 29 (Play rehearsal)

Costs:

One Weapon (casual): $20
Two Weapons (casual): $30
Full Term (one weapon): $140
Concession: $60
Full Term (two weapons): $200
Concession: $80

Contact Information:

Contact Paul Wagner for more information
PH: 0400 262 001

Or contact us using the form below